What's New

  • Press Statements
    The following statements have been issued by the Press Officer for the Diocese of East Anglia.
  • Archive: Press Statements from the Diocese of East Anglia
    December 2014 The Appointment of Mgr John Armitage as Rector of the Shrine of Our Lady of Walsingham (pdf) 13th May 2014 Launch of the Catholic Grandparents Association (pdf) 14th April 2014 Bishops make joint visit to Magdalen Gr
  • Hospitals and Hospices
    NORFOLK NORWICH Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital Colney Lane, Norwich, Norfolk.

The Catholic Diocese of East Anglia

Click on the map for area information

The Diocese spans the Counties of  Norfolk, Suffolk, Cambridgeshire and the Unitary Authority of Peterborough, and was formed by Papal decree on March 13th 1976. Prior to this the the area came under the jurisdiction of the the Diocese of Northampton.

The Diocese of East Anglia is 'twinned' with the Apostolic Prefecture of Battambang in Cambodia, and the Latin Patriarchate of Jerusalem.

Patrons of the diocese are: Our Lady of Walsingham (September 24th), St Felix (March 8th) and St Edmund ( November 20th).

Click on the map at the top of the page to find information about each area.